Application users are the actual users of the application. In the users module, you can add, enable, disable and configure them. By default your own network user name will be added with all rights.
The active setting allows you to remove access from a network user. Since the application grants permission via the Windows logon user, the user name has to be the same as the Windows user, this also prevents the user from starting the application if disabled while showing a message box that access to the database was denied.
If you add a user, specify the username correct – the username without the NetBIOS domain name as it was added by default to the system with your own user.
All the rights are self-explanatory, they will add and remove the buttons and lists from the main menu that a specific user can see.
Full name is something you want to fill out, this is used in various drop drown fields throughout the application.
Please make sure you fill the field email with the correct email address so you can use it in the reminders are email target address.
Reminder-filter should be by default the username, you can specify only the users username or comma separate e.g. team-mates there. If you use a wildcard (*) this user will see all active reminders on the main menu.
There is one additional user in there – SYSTEM – this user is special. It has the tblUsers.ID = 1 and is partly referenced in some sub-tables for the default entries. I recommend leaving it alone, it does not have any logon-rights or rights at all – but helps to identify some system activity.
Further can you some of the history tables where the user left entries. Those are not all of them, I gave up after a while putting them always there because there was no need for it. You could either remove am all or add more if you want to.